Pokémon Scarlet and Violet Legendary Pokémon, including Koraidon, Miraidon and Treasures of Ruin legendaries

There are six legendary Pokémon in Pokémon Scarlet and Violet, including the games’ mascots, Koraidon and Miraidon, and the legendary Treasures of Ruin.

Koraidon and Miraidon play an important role in Pokémon Scarlet and Violet because, instead of simply being a Pokémon that you battle, they travel alongside you, acting as a mount on your adventure in Paldea.

The Treasures of Ruin, also known as the Legendary Shrines, have their own side quest, tasking you with exploring the wilder parts of Paldea.

Below you’ll find everything you need to know about the legendary Pokémon from Pokémon Scarlet and Violet, including how to catch a second Koraidon or Miradion.

In this page:

Top 13 Pokémon Scarlet and Violet Beginner Tips – Become the Best Ever

Koraidon and Miraidon in Pokémon Scarlet and Violet

Pokémon Scarlet and Violet deviate from previous Pokémon mainline titles by having you travel alongside the legendary mascot from the game’s opening hour.

You’ll encounter Koraidon in scarlet and Miraidon in purple during the first day of school, the introductory chapter of the game, and this Pokémon will become your mount Pokémon. Riding them, you will travel across the plains of Paldea and, by defeating the titans, you will gain new travel skills, such as swimming and climbing.

However, Koraidon/Miraidon will not be added to your Pokédex, nor will you be able to use them in battle, until you have completed the final chapter of the game: The Way Home.

How to Switch Between Ride and Battle Forms in Pokémon Scarlet and Violet

Once you’ve finished Pokémon Scarlet and Violet’s main campaign, completing The Way Home story will unlock the ability to switch between the Ride and Battle forms of the Koraidon or Miraidon you’ve been traveling with.

To change the legendary to its Battle form, you must first make sure there is a space in your party’s lineup.

After doing so, scroll down to where the legendary is located below your team and press A. You will now have the option to change this Pokémon into its Battle form.

Doing so will add the legendary to your team’s lineup, and from there you can use it in battles or via the Let’s Go feature.

Riding your legendary will automatically transform it into its Ride form, removing it from your team, but you can also make this change manually by selecting it from your team lineup.

How to get a second Koraidon and Miraidon in Pokémon Scarlet and Violet

Once you’ve completed The Road Home and, in doing so, the main campaign of Pokémon Scarlet and Violet, you’ll be able to return to Area Zero and capture a second legendary pet.

On Scarlet, it will be a second Koraidon, and on Violet, it will be a second Miraidon.

Before attempting to catch this Pokémon, we recommend stocking up on Ultra Balls, healing items, and making sure your team is Level 72 or higher, because the Legendary Pokémon you face will be at Level 72.

It’s also a good idea to bring a Pokémon that can take advantage of Koraidon/Miraidon’s weaknesses, so you can turn its HP bar to red and make it easier to catch.

Koraidon is a Fighting and Dragon-type Pokémon, so Dragon, Flying, Ice, and Psychic-type attacks will be super effective against it. Meanwhile, Fairy-type attacks will deal quadruple damage. If you prefer to slowly reduce its health using attacks that won’t be as effective, then Bug, Dark, Electric, Fire, Grass, Rock, and Water type attacks will suffice.

Miraidon is an Electric and Dragon-type Pokémon, so Dragon, Fairy, Ground, and Ice-type attacks are super effective against it. For attacks that don’t deal as much damage, but still help reduce its health, try Electric, Flying, Fire, Grass, Steel, and Water-type moves.

When you’re ready to catch Koraidon/Miraidon, fly to Zero Gate and teleport to Research Station Number 4. Then, take the path that leads to Zero Lab.

Once there, do not head to Laboratory Zero. Instead, head towards the tower to the right of the laboratory. Here you will find a dirt road surrounded by shallow water. Follow this path!

Follow this path.

This path will eventually lead you to a small rocky hill on which Koraidon/Miraidon is located.

Depending on your version, Koraidon or Miraidon will be at the top of this hill.

We recommend saving the game before attempting to catch Koraidon/Miraidon in case something goes wrong, such as running out of Poké Balls or knocking out the legendary.

Sanctuary Legendaries in Pokémon Scarlet and Violet

Shrine Legendaries, also known as Ruin Treasures, in Pokémon Scarlet and Violet are four legendary Pokémon connected to an ancient Paldean myth, and to catch them you must first unlock their shrine.

Each of the Ruin Treasures is locked within a shrine that is located within one of the four Provinces of Paldea. However, getting to the legendary isn’t as simple as walking up and knocking on a door. Instead, you must locate eight black stakes, pull them out of the ground, and when you complete this task, visit the shrine to catch the legendary within.

Each shrine requires you to pull eight stakes to open it, and the stakes have a specific glow to indicate which legendary they will unlock. The stakes connected to Chien-Pao, for example, glow yellow.

Pull the stakes to unlock the shrine.

We recommend stocking up on healing items, Ultra Balls, making sure you have a suitable Pokémon to take down the legendary’s health, and of course saving your game before trying to catch them.

You may also want to complete all of the history lessons at the Academy before seeking out these legendaries, because doing so will add the shrine locations to your map. It is important to note, however, that it is not necessary to complete history lessons to capture the Treasures of Ruin.

Below you will find our guides covering stake locations, shrine locations, and how to catch each Treasures of Ruin member:

Two of the treasures of the ruin: Chien-Pao and Chi-Yu.

Are shiny legendaries locked in Pokémon Scarlet and Violet?

All of the legendary Pokémon, including the four Treasures of Ruin, are locked into Pokémon Scarlet and Violet, which, if you don’t know, means that their shiny versions are not available.

This is because they are static encounters that you experience as part of the game’s story, unlike the various Pokémon you’ll encounter in the wilds of Paldea. So no matter how many times you restart your game, you won’t be able to catch a shiny scarlet and purple Koraidon, Miraidon, Chi-Yu, Ting-Lu, Wo-Chien, or Chien-Pao.

Our The Teal Mask walkthrough will help you complete the first part of The Hidden Treasure of Area Zero DLC, but make sure you know how to start it first. When visiting Kitakami it is a good idea to know how to get Sinistea, Dipplin and The Loyal Three. Our Pokémon Scarlet and Violet walkthrough can take you through the main campaign, including The First Day of School, Victory Road, Starfall Street, Path of Legends, and, when you’re ready, The Way Home and the final boss. Elsewhere, we can help with the normal gym test secret item menu, version differences, the best scarlet and violet starter, XP farming, shiny Pokémon, and learning to fly, swim, climb, and run. When it comes to individual Pokémon, we can help with Gimmighoul, Ditto, Bellibolt, Pawmot, Scovillain, Frigibax, Brambleghast, Annihilape, Farigiraf, Dudunsparce, Lycanrock, Armarouge, and Ceruledge.

Legendary Pokémon from Pokémon Scarlet and Violet listed

Below you’ll find an overview of all the legendary Pokémon in Pokémon Scarlet and Violet, plus how to catch them:

Good luck adding these legendaries to your Pokédex!

To view this content, please enable targeting cookies. Manage cookie settings

Categories: Guides
Source: ptivs2.edu.vn

Leave a Comment