How to get Security Clearance Levels in Dead Space

The new version of Dead Space features security clearance levels, which you need to open certain doors and containers.

Some of these doors are crucial to advancing the story, while others give you resources, weapons, and optional upgrades for your team.

However, it’s not clear at first how to get security clearance levels in Dead Space, so we’ve detailed exactly when and where you get security clearance levels 1, level 2, and level 3 below.

In this page:

Dead Space Security Clearance Levels Explained

Encountering locked doors and containers that require a higher level of clearance near the start of your journey in Ishimura can be frustrating, especially if you’re running low on resources.

The good news is that you haven’t accidentally missed anything, as you must progress through the story to obtain security clearance levels in the new version of Dead Space.

It’s annoying if you see a cool upgrade or resources in a room, but it’s worth noting that you’ll almost always return to an area. This means you don’t have to go back when you increase your clearance level until the story takes you back.

There are some exceptions, however, so if you find that you’ve completed the entire map of an area but there are still one or two security clearance level doors you haven’t opened, you may want to go back between story times. .

The clearance level doors are marked on your map.

Master Override is different from the clearance level, as you don’t get it as part of the story. Instead, you must collect seven platforms as part of the “You are not authorized” side quest. Once you find all the Rigs, you can combine the data to get Master Override and access more rooms and locked containers.

We can help guide you through Ishimura with our weapon and suit locations, marker fragment locations for the secret ending, secret break room codes, security clearance levels, master override, the scientific methods side quest, and the location of Peng treasure. We also have solutions for the communications satellites and Centrifuge puzzles, a list of trophies and achievements, and strategies on how to beat the Hunter, Leviathan, and Leviathan Remnant bosses.

How to Get Security Clearance Levels in Dead Space

There are three levels of security clearance that can be found in Dead Space.

To give you a clear idea of ​​when you can start opening these locked clearance level doors and containers, here’s exactly how to get all security clearance levels in the new version of Dead Space:

Security clearance level Chapter How to get
Level 1 Episode 2 Pick up the captain’s equipment in Medical and then talk to Hammond.
Level 2 Chapter 4 Talk to Hammond on the bridge
Level 3 Chapter 7 Pick up the Dallas platform in mining

Remember, you will gain all clearance levels as you progress through the story; You can’t accidentally miss a security clearance upgrade.

To view this content, please enable targeting cookies. Manage cookie settings

Categories: Guides

Leave a Comment