How to get Paragon points in Diablo 4 and Paragon boards explained

Paragon Points are part of a fundamental system in Diablo 4 that you need to customize your character.

In Diablo 4, class builds focus on the skills chosen from each class’s Skill Tree. However, as you progress through the game, you will be able to delve deeper into modifying your character.

In this guide you will find everything you need to know about how to get Paragon points in Diablo 4, as well as an explanation of Paragon boards.

In this page:

To view this content, please enable targeting cookies. Manage cookie settings

SPOILER-FREE Diablo 4 Review: One major problem… DIABLO 4 SINGLE PLAYER PC GAME REVIEW. Watch on YouTube

In case you need more help with Diablo 4, be sure to check out our Diablo 4 guides and tips page.

How to get model points in Diablo 4

Paragon Points, in Diablo 4, are mainly earned by leveling up your character after reaching level 50. Once you do, the experience bar turns blue and splits into three parts, and the Paragon tab appears next to the Skill Tree tab. Each segment is represented by a dot on the experience bar. From level 50 to level 100, you only receive Paragon points.

Paragon Points are mainly earned by leveling up your character in Diablo 4.

As you earn experience points from all in-game activities and complete a segment, you will be rewarded with a Paragon point. In the end, going up a level gives you three model points.

Another source of some Paragon Points is the Renown System, which you can complete by doing activities in each region of the game.

Diablo 4 Paragon boards explained

The Paragon board is a progression system that allows you to customize your character in the endgame of Diablo 4. The boards are specific for each class and all players have access to the same boards, without having to obtain more boards for others media.

Paragon points are used on these boards to unlock nodes. You can only unlock nodes that are adjacent to one on which you have already used a Paragon point. You can find different types of nodes to unlock with points on a Paragon board.

There is the normal node that increases the character’s base stats. Magic nodes come with affixes in addition to increasing stats. There are also rare nodes that come with more affixes and an additional effect in case you meet the requirements.

Paragon boards have nodes that can be unlocked using Paragon points.

In addition to these three basic nodes, you can also find legendary nodes that do not increase stats but add powerful passives to your character. It is important to know that you cannot refund a node in the middle of a chain. You must refund node by node.

On each board, there are also glyph slots, nodes where you can place special items called Paragon glyphs. Glyphs power up the nodes within your rage by adding effects, providing more opportunities to customize your character. You can obtain glyphs by completing Nightmare Dungeons. At the end of these dungeons, you can also upgrade your glyphs, which not only increases their effects but also their range.

After spending a good amount of Paragon points on a board, you may reach the board’s Connection Gate. By using a point on it, you have access to a new board. Not only can you check which boards a class has, but you can also rotate the next board to start near the nodes that are best for the build you are running.

Enjoy your time in Diablo 4!

To view this content, please enable targeting cookies. Manage cookie settings

Categories: Guides

Leave a Comment