Independence Day 2023: List of Gallantry Awards & Recognitions Given on 15th August

Independence Day Gallantry Awards List 2023: Independence Day is one of the most popular and important events for Indian citizens. The day maintains a balance between the past and the present by honoring freedom fighters of the past and honoring brave police, military and other security personnel for their distinguished service today.

After independence, the Indian government decided to reward police and security personnel. The first three gallantry awards Param Vir Chakra, Maha Vir Chakra and Vir Chakra were minted on January 26, 1950 and came into effect on August 15, 1947.

What is Meri Mati Mera Desh campaign? All about events and activities

In the second row, three gallantry awards Ashoka Chakra Class-I, Ashoka Chakra Class-II and Ashoka Chakra-III were instituted. These awards became known as Ashoka Chakra, Kirti Chakra and Shaurya Chakra in 1967. Most of these awards are given twice on Republic Day and Independence Day and are:

  • Param Vir Chakra
  • Mahavir chakra
  • Vir chakra
  • Ashoka Chakra
  • kirti chakra
  • Shaurya Chakra
  • Sena Medal
  • Vayu Sena Medal
  • Nau Sena Medal
  • Yudh Seva Medal

Some other awards and recognitions given to security personnel for their bravery and courage are:

Medal of the Union Minister of the Interior for excellence in research

The Home Secretary announced the establishment of the “Union Home Secretary’s Medal for Investigative Excellence” to be awarded to members of Central Investigative Agencies, State Police Forces/UT and Investigative Agencies for his outstanding performance in research. This medal was established in 2018 to promote high professional standards in crime investigation and to recognize such Investigative Excellence.

President’s National Guard and Civil Defense Medal for Distinguished Service

Every year, on Republic Day and Independence Day, the Presidential Medal for Gallantry and the Presidential Medal for Distinguished Services are awarded to members of the Fire Services, Civil Defense and National Guard, as well as the Medal for Gallantry and the Medals for Meritorious Services.

President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service

Individuals who have spent at least 21 years in the police force or in central police and security organizations are eligible for the Presidential Police Medal for Distinguished Force. It is awarded for Meritorious Service twice a year, on the occasion of Republic Day and Independence Day.

Police Medal for Gallantry

The Presidential Police Medal of Gallantry is awarded for “bravery in saving life and property, preventing crime, or arresting criminals.” The medal can be awarded to any member of an Indian police force, regardless of rank or length of service.

Long and Short Speech on Independence Day 2023: August 15 Swatantrata Diwas

Police Meritorious Service Medal

The medal is awarded for meritorious non-combat performance or service that is undeniably notable and of such magnitude as to elevate the individual above his or her peers while serving in one of the assignments for which the medal has been authorized.

Correctional Services Medal

The President’s Medal for Correctional Service for Gallantry and the President’s Medal for Correctional Service for Gallantry are awarded for outstanding/outstanding bravery in apprehending a prisoner or preventing their escape, the risk incurred is calculated based on the obligations and duties of the officer, and for the outstanding work done in the former. year.

Fire Service Medals

A record of meritorious service is required to receive the President’s Fire Service Medal. The monetary allocation for the two gallantry medals has been increased to Rs. 3000/- (from Rs. 1500/-) for the President’s Fire Service Medal for bravery and Rs. 2000/- (from Rs. 900/-) for the Fire Service Medal for bravery.

Medal winners by strength/status

Apart from all the previous recognition of forces. This award category recognizes only those Spl operations that have a high degree of planning, high importance to the security of the country/state/UT, and have a significant impact on the security of large sections of society classified as a force or state. intelligent.

Independence Day 2023: India Freedom Story Quiz

The Ministry of Defense requests recommendations twice a year from the Armed Forces and the Union Ministry of the Interior for bravery awards. Following the approval of the President or Prime Minister, these awards are announced on the occasion of Republic Day and Independence Day.

Categories: Optical Illusion

Leave a Comment