Final Fantasy 16 Ruin Reawakened location

Ruin Reawakened in Final Fantasy 16 is an S-rank hunt, also called Svarog, and as an S-rank, you have to find out where it is on your own.

There are some clues to help narrow down the quest, but they’re pretty vague and can easily lead you astray, so below we’ve detailed the location of Ruin Reawakened in Final Fantasy 16 and tips on how to beat Svarog, as he’s one of the Marks of Hardest hunt in the game.

For more help, we have a page dedicated to all Hunt locations.

In this page:

To view this content, please enable targeting cookies. Manage cookie settings

Final Fantasy 16 is the darkest Final Fantasy yet. watch it on youtube

Final Fantasy 16 Ruin Rewakened Location

To unlock Ruin Reawakened on the hunting board, you must first complete the ‘Fire in the Sky’ main quest.

Once you’ve unlocked it, Ruin Reawakened is located in the southern corner of Mornebrume in Sanbreque, which is south of Glorieuse and east of Norvent Valley. Fast travel to the Caer Norvent Glorieuse Gate Obelisk and then head south to take the fastest route.

Here’s a map image showing exactly where to find Ruin Reawakened:

Svarog is Ruin Reawakened’s true name.

Before taking on Ruin Reawakened, we highly recommend saving right before starting the fight so you can reload from this position if you die, rather than respawning at a fast travel point.

We’ve got more tips for taking on Ruin Reawakened below.

Tips on how to beat Svarog in Final Fantasy 16

Ruin Reawakened, also known as Svarog, is a notorious level 50 S-rank mark, and even by S-rank standards, Svarog is a hard-won battle, but careful planning can help make the fight easier. .

Here are some tips on how to beat Svarog (Ruin Reawakened) in Final Fantasy 16:

  • Level Clive up to at least mid-40s – This means leaving Svarog near the end of the game, but trust us, it will make the fight a lot easier. The ‘On Fortune and the Heavens’ accessory can help you level up faster by increasing the EXP earned by 15%.
  • Fight in the air while Svarog uses ‘Red Dawn’ – This move can kill you even if you are level 50, so to avoid it we recommend jumping or using Phoenix Shift to gain height and hit Svarog in the air to stay. Your aerial combat streak continues until the meteor shower stops.
  • Use Will-o’-the-Wykes if you need more protection – this fire ability creates a shield for Clive while damaging enemies and is useful to protect against ‘Red Dawn’ if you need time to catch up to Svarog in the air.
  • Garuda and Shiva’s abilities are better for stagger damage: Shiva’s Diamond Dust is the best ability to lower the stagger bar quickly, but Gouge and Aerial Blast are great substitutes, and we especially recommend combining Diamond Dust with Gouge if you can.
  • Bahamut’s Gigaflare is useful for both normal and stagger damage – Gigaflare also has a reasonable cooldown period, meaning you can use it to help lower Svarog’s stagger bar and then use it again when Svarog is completely downed to get maximum damage potential.
  • Activate Clive’s Limit Break and then unleash abilities when Svarog is completely stunned. This means you’re dealing even more damage with Clive’s most powerful abilities. Start with the best, as the Limit Break gauge continues to go down even when you’re in the skill animation, so you don’t have much time.
  • You can equip skills on other Eikons: If you like more than two of an Eikon’s skills, you can equip them on another Eikon as long as you master the skill, so it’s lucky that…
  • Respect is Free: You can redeem any of your skill points for free and use those points to master another skill if you think it will help you more in the fight against Svarog.

The rewards for defeating Svarog (Ruin Reawakened) are:

  • x1 orichalcum
  • x1 Fallen Enigma
  • x1 amber
  • 31,250 EXP
  • 300 skill points
  • 60 renown
  • 30,000 gil

Good luck facing Svarog in Final Fantasy 16!

To view this content, please enable targeting cookies. Manage cookie settings

Categories: Guides

Leave a Comment