Diablo 4 all endgame activities explained

While Diablo 4 has a campaign that many players can enjoy, Endgame activities are a central aspect of this game.

Endgame of Diablo 4 includes many activities aimed at players who have already gone through the main quests of the game, from special enemies that appear randomly in Sanctuary to more difficult dungeons.

Now, to help you better understand everything you need to do after getting the game credits, we have prepared this guide that explains all the activities in Diablo 4 Endgame.

In this page:

To view this content, please enable targeting cookies. Manage cookie settings

SPOILER-FREE Diablo 4 Review: One major problem… DIABLO 4 SINGLE PLAYER PC GAME REVIEW. Watch on YouTube

Diablo 4 Endgame world boss explained

One of the main activities that you can do once you reach the end of the game is to hunt world bosses. There are a total of 3 world bosses that can spawn in Sanctuary: Ashava The Pestilent, Avarice The Gold Cursed, and Wandering Death.

While there is no set time for each boss to appear, it seems like they appear every six hours. In any case, be sure to check your map to see if there is a World Boss sign that also indicates how much time is left until the boss appears. Each World Boss encounter has a time limit to complete, so it’s important to be prepared.

Diablo 4 has three World Bosses that appear in Sanctuary

A World Boss encounter is a challenge for which you need the help of other players, as they are extremely powerful creatures. All the work to defeat a world boss is worth it because it can drop not only legendary but unique items as well. However, the type and rarity of the drops depends on the world tier you are playing on.

Diablo 4 Endgame Whispers of the Dead explained

Once you have completed the campaign, the Whispers of the Dead system will be unlocked. This is the core system of your gameplay loop in Endgame of Diablo 4. It consists of completing missions in Sanctuary to get better loot.

On the world map, you will see red and pink symbols in some regions. These are the quests for Whispers of the Dead. They stay active for a while and completing any of them will reward you with Grim Favors. The quests are simple overall, and each type rewards you with a certain amount of favors (dungeons grant you 5 favors, while quests that ask you to kill enemies only grant you 1 favor).

Completing Whispers of the Dead missions is part of the endgame in Diablo 4

Your goal here is to complete enough quests to collect 10 Grim Favors. Next, you must visit the Whispering Tree in Hawezar. By talking to him, you will be able to exchange 10 favors for one of the boxes that the tree offers you. The boxes give you a type of equipment as indicated by its name. There’s always a chance that the box will include a Legendary piece of gear.

Diablo 4 Endgame Nightmare Dungeons Explained

After you start completing Whispers of the Dead quests and running dungeons, you have the opportunity to drop items called Nightmare Sigil. You need them to enter a modified version of a dungeon.

By going to the Consumables tab in the Character menu, you can use the item to transform the dungeon into a Nightmare Dungeon. Each seal has a level and a list of affixes that function as modifications (monsters that deal cold damage, for example) that you must deal with in Nightmare Dungeon. In the sigil’s description, there is also the Dungeon it should be used in.

You must use Sigils to unlock a nightmare dungeon in Diablo 4

In addition to affixes, in Nightmare Dungeons you have a limit to how many times you can die. But the effort of completing one is well worth it, as you can get great items by doing so.

Diablo 4 Endgame Helltide Events Explained

Another type of activity that is unlocked once you have reached the final part of Diablo 4 are Helltide events. These are timed events that players playing in World Tier 3 can participate in to farm for better gear.

Periodically, a hellish tide will appear in one of the Sanctuary regions and will last for one hour. When this happens, you can complete quests in the region or simply kill enemies, which are stronger during the event. In both cases, you can collect Aberrant Cinders, a special currency dropped by enemies and found in the areas where the event occurs.

In Diablo 4, you can farm better equipment in Helltide events

Aberrant Ashes are spent to open special chests found in the Helltide area. Each chest costs a different amount of Cinders and rewards you with a specific type of equipment. So, you can open a leg chest by spending 75 ashes or saving 150 to open a weapon chest. It’s important to note that a chest can only be opened once per Helltide, meaning that if another player opens a chest before you can, you won’t be able to spend ashes on it again. However, there is more than one chest of the same type throughout Helltide.

The challenge in Helltide events is not only to survive but also to preserve the ashes. These are only valid during the Hell Tide in which they were collected. Once the event ends or you leave the area, all remaining aberrant ashes disappear. On top of that, half of the ashes you have are lost in case you die.

Diablo 4 Endgame PvP Hate Fields Explained

Now, if what you are looking for is the opportunity to test your skill against other players, you should opt for the Fields of Hate, the PvP zones of Diablo 4. One of the fields is located in Alzuuda and the other in Denshar. Both areas are located in Kehjistan.

In Fields of Hatred, you can complete quests or kill enemies to collect Seeds of Hatred, a currency used in towns you found in both areas to purchase special items, such as armor for your mount. But, in this area, you can activate Mark for Blood, which allows you to attack other players. Dying in the Fields of Hate implies dropping all the seeds one had. Any player can get others to drop the seeds.

There are special areas for PvP in Diablo 4

It’s important to know that while these areas are designed for PvP, you don’t necessarily need to fight other players. However, they can kill if they activate Blood Mark, even if you haven’t. At the same time, remember that your Seeds of Hatred disappear if you leave PvP zones.

Have fun running Endgame activities in Diablo 4!

To view this content, please enable targeting cookies. Manage cookie settings

Categories: Guides
Source: ptivs2.edu.vn

Leave a Comment